My QA transition - Episode 3 ( The music App)

Photo by Simon Noh on Unsplash

My QA transition - Episode 3 ( The music App)

We all love good music regardless of our preferred genres.

In todays evolving society where almost everything is accessible in the palm of our hands through our mobile devices, every user wants a an easy and seamless navigation through applications, and searching for your music of choice should not be a hassle hence, our second task.

Our second task in my portfolio group was to come up with test cases for a music mobile application. This was looking at ensuring the application is easy to use and bug free.

The team lead broke down the various screens of the application and assigned to every team member. I was assigned to work on the homepage screen and trust me, i enjoyed every bit of this task.

While working on this task, i kept thinking of the users for whom my testing will help give a better user experience when using the application. This is one of the reasons i chose software quality assurance as my preferred tech niche. I enjoying doing things that make people happy, and make life a little easier.

Below is the snippet of the Figma file from which i developed my test cases.

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-04 at 11.40.19 AM.jpeg

Also, here is a sample image of the test document, and the link to the google sheet.

image.png

docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/119vBEmhZGdU..

You may be wondering why i haven't written anything about to start up group yet right?

Well, that is because we worked on a fresh start up idea which was still under development. I'll share more on this subsequently.

See you in the next read!!