My Introduction

The journey

Β·

2 min read

It is only proper that you meet me first before my post πŸ˜‰

I am Esther Oghenerumeswo Obaro, a Software Quality Assurance Tester, Professional technical customer support engineer, an excellent chef, a Christian, a kind human being and lots more 😊

I have spent most of my working life as a Technical Customer Support Engineer. Starting with my 6 months student industrial work experience scheme (SIWES) at Layer3 where I worked as a level 1 network operations centre (NOC) Support representative to my one year National Youth service Corp (NYSC), during which time I worked as system administrator at BluDive Technologies limited to my current role as a Global Networks Operation Centre (GNOC) service desk support engineer at MainOne Cable (An Equinix Company).

These roles have helped me explore and improve different parts of myself which includes people engagement and management, written and verbal communication, reporting and documentation, time management and multitasking, teamwork and spontaneity. I am able to navigate my way through different customers under different scenarios, and even able to melt the hearts of some irate customers, which I consider a big winπŸ’ƒ as this has helped to reduce negative feedback from customers especially during my shifts 😊.

After over a year as a professional technical customer support engineer, I started to look for other avenues/careers to explore,where my Engineering (Electrical Electronics Engineering) background of study and time as technical customer support engineer experience will be useful and help me navigate easily and so I thought, why not Software Quality Assurance Testing πŸ˜€...here, I'll be doing testing with the customer's point of view in mind and considering that I have talked, chatted and listened to customers for over a year, I will be a good fit for this role, plus I have a critical eye that well position me to see even the tiny bugs that developers would not notice hence, my Software Quality Assurance Testing journey!!

Read more about my QA journey in my next post!!!!

Β